May 2021
5 Star Rating

“Our garage door slammed down when we pushed button to shut it. Could not open manually. So, my car was being held hostage by my garage door! Called Shasta Garage Doors. They were able to fit me in between scheduled jobs to get me taken care of. Tyler was so professional and personable. He changed out broken springs, rollers, and added a strut to an area where my door was starting to crack. He did everything in about an hour. I highly recommend this company for all your garage needs. Thanks again Tyler!"

Carla Parke

April 2021
5 Star Rating

“Alex installed my new garage door, motor and keypad. My hunter green door is getting noticed by everyone. It looks amazing and my house really stands out. Thanks Alex and thanks Shasta Garage Doors!!!"

Rose Ornellas

April 2021
5 Star Rating

“Alex is outstanding! His attention to detail and ensuring quality work performance is a breath of fresh air! Thank you Alex for doing a fantastic job start to finish! Love my new doors!"

Janet Nelson

February 2021
5 Star Rating

“Daniel came out today to fix my garage he was an awesome guy he talked to me like I was a person he wasn't rude he was nice and polite awesome guy don't lose him. Because of Daniel I will be using your service more often when I need something done on my garage door thank you very much."

Lori Jack

February 2021
5 Star Rating

“I tried to open my garage door this morning and heard what sounded like vehicles colliding. Bottom line, the tension spring at the top of the garage door snapped! The door would not open using the control button or manually.
It’s Sunday and I figured that it was going to be impossible to find someone that would be available to repair the door today. I called a couple of places that advertised 24 hour service…….no luck! Then I called Shasta Overhead Door. That was at 10am. The person that took my call said that someone would be out between noon and two o’clock.
At 12:15…..Jason to the rescue! He replaced the tension spring, checked and replaced the guides, checked and lubed all hinges and lubed the screw drive. As a bonus, he gave me a lesson on how the Liftmaster system works. He finished the repair, cleaned up the work area and drove away at 1:30.
Jason is a gem……. thorough, knowledgeable, professional and if that’s not enough, he sings while he works! Yes, sings!! He loves his work (over 20 years experience) and it shows.
Shasta Overhead Door……thank you for a job well done!"

Jas Jr

February 2021
5 Star Rating

“I thought I really broke my garage door but Tyler came and said that it was an easy fix. It was just the cable and a little straighten up to do. First problem with my garage and best first experienced. Tyler came and did an amazing job and very quick too. Great people and would recommend to everyone. Thank you so much."

Hara Jo Lerma

February 2021
5 Star Rating

“Tyler came out and quickly fixed the misalignment in my garage door. He also noticed fraying cables and changed those out. High quality service! Highly recommend!"

Jedrek Zak

February 2021
5 Star Rating

“Daniel installed our new insulated garage door. It works beautifully and is so much easier than the old door.

Door went up in no time and we didn't have to dispose of anything from the old door. He left a clean workspace and explained everything he did.

We will definitely use Shasta Garage Doors again when we have an opener installed."

Kevin White

February 2021
5 Star Rating

“Called on a Sunday the came right out and replaced my broken spring great service thank you"

Daniel Hernandez

January 2021
5 Star Rating

“Super professional and attentive, they came out on a Sunday and fixed my garage door very quickly! Would highly recommend to anyone."

Justin Thurston

January 2021
5 Star Rating

“Tyler and his team were great. From start to finish, the process was so smooth and seamless. They were responsive and timely. The quality of Overhead door combined with spectacular service of Shasta Garage Doors is a winning combination."

Matthew Donley

November 2020
5 Star Rating

“Prompt and courteous and didn’t try to sell us a new door!"

Susan Raymond

November 2020
5 Star Rating

“To put straight and to the point…. If I and three thumbs… I would give them all three thumbs up… On time …Neat… and well done. You could not ask for better service."

Dan Mims

November 2020
5 Star Rating

“Tyler came out to my house and programmed 2 new remotes for my garage door. I would highly recommend giving this company a call for any garage door needs."

Melissa Wessely

November 2020
5 Star Rating

“Timely, professional, got the job done and competitive pricing. Took the extra step to provide some preventative maintenance."

Rhonda Hodgson

October 2020
5 Star Rating

“Could not get my garage door open this morning. Turns out a spring was broken. One call to Shasta garage doors and within 2 hours Tyler showed up and an hour and a half later had not only replaced the two springs but had also replaced damaged cables. The work was excellent and shortly after that I was on my way. Cannot recommend Shasta Garage Doors enough. Thank you Tyler."

Richard Ensbury

October 2020
5 Star Rating

“Great service. Polite and on time"

Christine Holmberg

October 2020
5 Star Rating

“Tyler was very professional and knowledgeable. It was good to see a person who really cares about doing a good job. He made sure everything worked perfectly and had all the parts available on his truck-Great Job!"

Kevin Davis

October 2020
5 Star Rating

“Wonderful job young man. Excellent work, recommend them highly…and I'm very picky."

Christopher Rodriguez

October 2020
5 Star Rating

“Quick service new exactly what the problem was very friendly recommend the business"

James Helwig

October 2020
5 Star Rating

“Excellent service and we would recommend them 100%."

Lynn Porter

September 2020
5 Star Rating

“This outfit is top notch. Called for an emergency door repair on Saturday afternoon and the job was completed Sunday morning without incident. Tech was extremely knowledgeable and offered some good maintenance pointers. Couldn't have been happier with my experience. I know now who I'm calling should I need service in the future. Thanks!"

Dave Stanger

September 2020
5 Star Rating

“Timely, efficient response to my emergency call. Very friendly, helpful and informative. I highly recommend them."

Susan Meacham

September 2020
5 Star Rating

“Tyler is a life saver! On my way out of town for a trip , car packed ready to go! My garage down comes off the rails and won’t close and of course it’s a Sunday. Tyler was at my house in less than 45 minutes to fix my door and he did an amazing job. He is very personable, professional and reliable. Thanks Tyler!!"

L

September 2020
5 Star Rating

“Very professional crew. I will do business in future with company. Thank you again, Paolo B ,Redding, CA"

Paolo Artista

September 2020
5 Star Rating

“I would highly recommend Shasta Garage Doors. We had a great experience from beginning to end. They did a great job on our new garage doors and their installer was very professional."

Crystal Nicholson

September 2020
5 Star Rating

“Had broken spring on door car stuck in garage called technician was out within a few hours had all the parts on truck to fix door, will definitely use and recommend tech even showed me how to service my door"

Nic Marchione

September 2020
5 Star Rating

“Tyler is great to work with and his staff is the best. My garage door opener is better than ever and so quiet. Nice to work with nice, professional people. Job well done."

Sandra Anderson

September 2020
5 Star Rating

“Tyler came out to give my wife and I an estimate. For the amount of time the tech was here and the scope of work, I thought it was too cheap. Even with obstacles and obstructions, he stayed true to his quote. Great customer service and integrity, and I’ll be using them for the roll up doors at my business from now on!"

Ken Waite

September 2020
5 Star Rating

“I love my new garage door. From the planning and decision making to the finished installation, Shasta Garage Door's staff was helpful, professional, knowledgeable, and skilled."

Deborah Hoell

July 2020
5 Star Rating

“We called one company and there was no answer. We called Shasta Garage and they answered and were more than happy to come out. Thanks to Shasta Garage I can safely close my shop for the night!
Rise Custom Apparel"

Carlos Magana

July 2020
5 Star Rating

“If I could give six stars I would.
I had Shasta install a door opener on the 12 x 10 door in my high bay shop.
I expected them to install a conventional chain or belt drive opener that, due to the height of the roof trusses, would require a forest of punch-channel to support the motor.
When the installer arrived he recommended a direct drive jackscrew opener.
WOW, what a cool setup. The motor is mounted on the door 6" x 6" post, out of sight and is SUPER QUIET.
The installer did an outstanding job with all wiring neatly routed and secured.
I highly recommend Shasta Garage Door & Repair."

Don Blackwell

July 2020
5 Star Rating

“We love our new garage door! Amy was super helpful and she was thorough in answering my questions. William, our installer, was informative, hard working, happy and friendly!"

Allison Brogoitti

May 2020
5 Star Rating

“My parent's garage door came off the tracks and was stuck in the upward position. The next-door neighbor and myself looked at the door and he wisely suggested we call a professional. Tyler really came to the rescue. He quickly resolved the issue and replaced the worn-out parts. He was professional and courteous and even gave my parent's a senior discount. Would definitely recommend."

Joel B

May 2020
5 Star Rating

“Talk about fast service! My door was diagnosed and repaired within a couple of hours of calling. After the problem was addressed and fixed, the service tech (Alex)did some cosmetic upgrades while there. He fixed some loose wiring, oiled all of the moving parts and reinforced some screws which had come loose. I am very impressed by your service."

Natalie Larson

May 2020
5 Star Rating

“This was a great company to work with. They were professional and polite. Everything they quoted us was on the invoice. I’ve already given their name out to friends and family. Thank you so much for your help with our garage door replacement."

Blossum Arrasmith

May 2020
5 Star Rating

“Tyler came out and did an estimate on our garage door back in February, and we weren't able to afford it back then. He kept our information on file, and when we called back ready to go, his wife took the time to call me and double check that everything was right, and they got our door ordered the same day, and fit us in for installation the next day!! Will came out and was super nice and did an amazing job on our new door, even fixing extra things for us that he didn't have to. Very happy with the prompt and friendly customer service. Will be using again for future needs!"

Cierra Morrison

May 2020
5 Star Rating

“We called in for an emergency call and they can out within an hour to fix my garage… my car was trapped inside my garage. Thank you Tyler for fixing us up and for a great price"

Monika Glanzer

May 2020
5 Star Rating

“The owner, office staff and the technician are awesome to work with. Very attentive to my questions and flexibility in working around my schedule. They did a great job and took the extra time to make sure everything was done right and my needs were met utilizing the new door and all its capabilities. The front office staff are always polite and streamline this process with the technician and owner. Very prompt, on time and friendly. Great local company to support with local staff from the area that is very knowledgeable in their trade. Highly recommend them and will continue to use them in the future with recommendations to others. Thanks Shasta Garage Doors & Repair."

Davin Williams

May 2020
5 Star Rating

“Jason came out and provided excellent service. After thinking I was going to have to get a whole new garage door, he did his magic and boom! Only cost me the service call fee, yay. Not only that he went above and being in helping me with resetting the pass code to the garage opener and showed me how to maintain my garage door to get the most life out of it, Awsome!"

Noe Madrigal

May 2020
5 Star Rating

“Jason did excellent work for me yesterday. He identified my issue which was major and walked me through every step he took. He solved the problem and my garage door works like new. He also took the time to teach me how to lubricate the springs and hinges on the door for longer lasting life. I have used this company twice and they are amazing."

Rand Kelly

May 2020
5 Star Rating

“Tyler was wonderful – he arrived on time, was very courteous, and fixed my mini problem! I highly recommend this company!"

Lyn Nice

May 2020
5 Star Rating

“My garage door would not close. Tyler came out immediately and had me back to normal in 30 min. He is the man!! Highly recommend."

Dr Dan

May 2020
5 Star Rating

“These guys were fast had another company scheduled to do the job and never showed up so they came out next day got the job done customer service was awesome great people"

Sean Green

May 2020
5 Star Rating

“Hired Shasta Garage Doors and Repair. Met with Tyler and instantly appreciated his professional behavior, expertise in garage doors for commercial buildings and what would be appropriate for my situation. Tyler and his company waited 6 weeks before they were able to install what we wanted.

Tyler was the owner and was working on another job when he sent Jason and Alex to do our installation. It was really well done, professional and efficient. Their attention to detail and making sure that not only our needs were met but also that everything worked right the first time – including ensuring that the squeaks and clicks on our new garage door for our commercial building didn’t squeak, click or bang. They repaired our garage door frame too and made sure the entire job site was cleaned up when done.

I would highly recommend Tyler and Shasta Garage Doors and Repair. We certainly will be using them for our future construction projects and additional garage doors."

Judith Kunkle

May 2020
5 Star Rating

“Tyler was awesome called us right back, very fair, reasonable and HONEST! Amy who answered the phone After hours was amazing. Great service and customer service. Would definitely recommend!"

Missy Sisneros

May 2020
5 Star Rating

“Got home late at night , garage wouldn't ope . Called explained what was going on, he immediately knew what was wrong and replaced broken spring right away. Too notch service. Thanks!"

Dan Gulbrantson

May 2020
5 Star Rating

“I broke one of my garage doors on a Saturday night and called Sunday morning. I appreciate the 24/7 phone service and was able to schedule a service appointment on Monday. Jason showed up on time and assessed my damaged door. It was an easy fix. He serviced my second door and found some minor damage with a structural fix. Jason also showed me how to maintain my doors to extend their life. Great Experience. Good job Jason!"

Tim Richards

May 2020
5 Star Rating

“One of my two garage doors broke, so I decided it was time to replace both. I contacted Shasta and received a response within a day from Tyler. We discussed my needs and scheduled an install date. Tyler was communicative throughout the process, and his crew did a phenomenal job with both installs and were professional in all communication and performance. The doors look great–they're clean, fit flush on all sides, and work perfectly. I trust them and will call for tune-up/adjustments as time progresses. Thankful for the great work!"

Mike David

May 2020
5 Star Rating

“We only have one exit from the house which is the garage due to the fact we’re rebuilding the deck. Last night the spring broke and I had no way of exiting the house. Being a single spring I could not even manually open it. Shasta Garage was the only company That was open 24 hours so I called hoping that at some point during the day somebody could come out and fix it. I called and Tyler answered and assured me he could be here in a timely manner. Within an hour and a half he showed up and fixed the garage.extremely reasonable on his pricing And told me when he was done I might wanna think about fixing the rollers also. when the house gets done and he said he would come back and do it for the cost of only a service call. I would highly recommend this company for any garage door fix."

Scott Branam

May 2020
5 Star Rating

“These guys are true professionals and men of their word. Tyler squeezed me in, same day, when my garage door spring completely snapped in the cold weather. He sent Alex, who is a hard working, honest guy, and Tyler even rushed over with parts and helped Alex out. These guys saved my Black Friday…where would I put all my gifts if my garage door wont open? Thank you so much for the quality work, fair price and prompt service!"

Keith Ownby

April 2020
5 Star Rating

“will did a great job for me he even worked late which I appreciated, this is the fourth time I have used this company they are professional and and each time the job turned out great!"

JON

April 2020
5 Star Rating

“Called to get help quick help on a stuck garage door and they were helpful to walk me through it. Everything is all good with my garage door and I would recommend them."

Sandra Schroeder

April 2020
5 Star Rating

“Fantastic service! Thank you William for your help."

Daniel Whitehorn

March 2020
5 Star Rating

“We called Shasta Garage for repair to our broken torsion spring. Tyler arrived as scheduled (a rarity now days) and displayed the professional competence that we truly appreciated. Excellent by any standard."

Cindy A

March 2020
5 Star Rating

“The reviews were true. We had two outdated and broken garage doors and Tyler diagnosed and fixed them both! He also is helping us with installation on the doors to prevent insects and water. Thank you for your professionalism."

Cole Bronn

2019
5 Star Rating

“We were very fortunate to work with Tyler on our rebuild. We went into the process with absolutely zero knowledge on what type of door, what color would look good, what types of backing doors have, or anything about motors. He walked us through our options and helped us find something we would love. He even helped us match the door, window shape, and decorative glass to our front door. He got us the best door possible at a better price (and faster) than anyone else in town and he worked with our contractors on installation. We highly recommend!"

Chris Scott

2019
5 Star Rating

“The team was AWESOME. They installed a commercial sliding door for me. They were on time, polite & finished in a few hrs."

Dale Loomis

2019
5 Star Rating

“I had a great experience with Shasta Garage Doors! They were extremely professional and did an incredible job on my garage door this past week. I will definitely recommend/ask them for help again!"

Manuel Byrd

2019
5 Star Rating

“We had an excellent experience with Shasta Garage Doors. First, I was nearly 2000 miles away when my garage door broke on a Saturday with my kids and wife at home and vehicles stuck. I did a quick google search and found Shasta Garage Doors. They quickly answered my call and were fixing the issue within the hour. I needed a new door so we decided to stick with them. They provided some recommendations on doors and we went with one of them. The door came in a week earlier than expected and was installed earlier than promised. We are very happy with the door and customer service they provided. We’d highly recommend this company!"

Tim Bouseman

2019
5 Star Rating

“We use Tyler and Amy in my line of work, almost daily. They are always so fast, very professional, and prices are always great. I recommend them to everyone. What you also may not know, is they go to Chico also!!"

Ashli Parmer

2019
5 Star Rating

“On time, affordable, and efficient. I will use them again."

Champion Plumbing

2019
5 Star Rating

“My garage door spring broke I couldn’t get my car out they came out within an hour. Jason had all of the parts on his truck and had it fixed fast. Good service and price. Lady on the phone was really nice as well thanks for saving me !"

Dayna Marchione

2019
5 Star Rating

“Tyler showed up on time, inspected all potential failure points of our garage door, and had it fixed quickly with quality parts. Would highly recommend."

Dirk Engstrom

2019
5 Star Rating

“Gave a 5 star review as it is what this company deserves. We had a cable break and garage door was stuck at an angle. We needed help ASAP and we got it! Within the hour of my call, Will was there to fix the problem. He accessed the issue, informed us of the cost (so very reasonable !) and when we approved the quote went to work. Will is knowledgeable and experienced, explaining patiently what and how he was doing things. We asked a lot of questions : ) We had Will w/ Shasta Garage come back to add a new seal around the door as well as a bottom seal.

Our experience with Shasta Garage Door couldn't have been better, so yes a BIG thank you and 5 star review! Will recommend them to all who asks, do you know a garage door company ?"

TerCyn E

2019
5 Star Rating

“I was exceptionally pleased with the garage door and opener that Tyler and his helper installed. The work was excellent, they were friendly and answered any questions I had, cleaned up the work area and I am most likely going to have them do some more work for me."

Ronnie Widener

2019
5 Star Rating

“Called them on a Sunday of a holiday weekend and they ANSWERED and scheduled me for the soonest available appointment. Relieved my stress just knowing I have an appointment!!"

Tessa Braden

2018
5 Star Rating

“Awesome service!!
Jason was the technician who came out to fix my garage door and was very professional, friendly and extremely knowledgeable , highly recommend Shasta Garage Doors for your service, you won’t be dissapointed!
The owner of this business answered his phone on a Sunday afternoon and Jason was there the next day, awesome!!"

Mark Tissot

2018
5 Star Rating

“Jason at Shasta Garage Doors, did an outstanding job and made sure i understood the repair. Then took extra time to educate me on the correct operation and maintenance of our garage door. We will only use them the next time we have a problem with the door. Great job, and thank you for the professional service."

Steve Joiner

2018
5 Star Rating

“Shasta Garage Doors & Repair is an awesome company. Jason came out on a Saturday to get my garage door up and running. He explained everything every step of the way and offered tips and advice for future knowledge. He was very likeable. I would highly recommend them. I will definitely call them for any future garage door needs. Thank you, Jason!"

Lori Peisker

2018
5 Star Rating

“Quick service, clean and friendly technician. I have no clue about garage doors, the technician took the time to explain just what was going wrong with our door and how he was going to repair it. Very affordable, I would highly recommend them."

Erika Nelson

2017
5 Star Rating

“They answered the phone.. Still waiting for another company to call me back, the responded the same day and did great work. They kept me informed on what they did from the moment I called until they were done."

Steven Ritter

2017
5 Star Rating

“They were very professional and honest. Very happy with the service they gave us."

Jocel Dopkins

2017
5 Star Rating

“Had a garage door opener (24 yrs old) act up on Sat. Jan. 16. Had to fly to Mexico on the 1st flt out in the a.m. on Sun. the 17th, called Shasta Garage Door and talked to Amy about 11 a.m. Tyler called back to schedule a 2 p. m. appt. and Jason showed up 2 p.m. as promised and installed a new opener. Talk about great last minute service, very happy with entire experience will recommend to friends and thank you once again, made my trip a lot easier, and the house sitter was quite happy also. :-)"

Ken Price

2015
5 Star Rating

“Travis did an awesome job with helping fix my garage door. He is very experienced and helped me to understand what went wrong so I could address the problem if it arises in the future. I will definitely be calling him again if I have any other problems."

Jacob Helle

December 15, 2017
5 Star Rating

“Jason Wooten is wonderful,professional and down to earth. He is definitely a Great service technician. He explained every thing in detail and my wife and I are completely satisfied ."

Michael, D – Redding, CA

September 30, 2017
5 Star Rating

“Did a great job."

Karen, W – Redding, CA

March 13, 2017
5 Star Rating

“Can't think of a thing that needs improvement."

Teri l, S – Redding, CA

February 06, 2017
5 Star Rating

“Terrific person and very helpful!"

Teri l, S – Redding, CA

December 30, 2016
5 Star Rating

“Great people great work!"

John, H – Redding, CA

November 15, 2016
5 Star Rating

“William went above and beyond with his job. We hired a professional and got professional work! Thank you so much for the improvements to our door!"

Jami, H – Redding, CA

August 05, 2016
5 Star Rating

“This company provides top notch service. They scheduled me in promply, and their work is completely professional."

Anonymous – Redding, CA

February 25, 2016
5 Star Rating

“Always a pleasure using your service."

Meuy, L – Redding, CA

April 18, 2015
5 Star Rating

“Everybody was great!"

Meuy, L – Redding, CA

24/7 Emergency Services

24/7 Emergency Services

Request Estimate or Appointment